Super car

Arnold Clark Autoparts’ Craig McCracken becomes IAAF president

Arnold Clark Autoparts group factor manager Craig McCracken has been appointed as the new president of the Independent Automotive Aftermarket Federation (IAAF).

McCracken will remain on the IAAF board alongside outgoing president Richard Welland, honorary treasurer Lawrence Bleasdale and chief executive Mark Field.

His step up from a role as IAAF vice-president follows his receipt of Arnold Clark Autoparts’ ‘Factor of the Year’ accolade at the CAT magazine Awards 2023 earlier this month.

Commenting on his appointment, McCracken said: “Having been on the council for a number of years and vice-president for the past two years, I have seen in more detail the challenges the automotive aftermarket faces and also witnessed the incredible work the IAAF does to overcome these and to ensure we all remain in business.

“I’m excited about the future direction of the federation, as we look to offer more tangible benefits to existing members and expand our membership to independent garages.” 

McCracken has more than 40 years’ experience in the automotive industry and has worked for AM100 car retail group Arnold Clark for 37 years.

IAAF chief executive Mark Field said: “I would like to pay tribute to immediate past president Richard Welland. The IAAF’s drive to modernise and ensure it integrates itself firmly into member businesses is as a result of the passion and enthusiasm Richard has shown for our trade, and I’m delighted he will continue as a board member.

“Craig is also a passionate supporter of our trade and has both the experience and character to lead the Federation as we continue our drive forward in protecting, strengthening and promoting the automotive aftermarket.”

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *