Super car

2023 AM Awards open for entries – ensure your name is in the frame

What better way to kick-off 2023 than with an awards entry that could ensure that you, or your business, are recognised as one of the “best of the best” in automotive retail?

Entries have now opened for the AM Awards 2023 and victory promises to open the door to an array of benefits that past winners are all too keen to share.

The AM Awards 2022 DP/GM of the Year Andrew Iveson, from Livingstone Motor Group, said his win helped to “open doors”, “create friendships” and create a kudos that “gives people confidence when dealing with you”.

Barbara Cox Woman of the Year 2022: eStar Truck & Van head of marketing & communications, Caroline BurnellCaroline Burnell, from Marketing Strategy of the Year winner eStar Truck & Van, meanwhile, was stunned when she was called onto the stage to collect an award, but was quick to acknowledge its positive impact on her team. “It has made such a difference to our confidence levels and proven that we can deliver a marketing strategy that is independently recognised and commended for what it can deliver,” Burnell said. And, in encouraging others to experience the same winning feeling, she added: “AM Awards winners represent the best of the best, irrespective of size and status.”

Past AM Awards winners consistently report a morale boost among team members alongside a positive reputational boost that can raise their profile and add a layer of appeal for potential new recruits. And, after taking the stage at the sector’s flagship black tie awards dinner, which on May 11 will return to the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge Hotel for 2023, winners also get to celebrate with fellow attendees at the first-class networking and social event.

The AM Awards judging panel will once again be looking for quality, innovation and evidence of improvements in each of the dealer, manufacturer, supplier and headline categories.

Now is the time to start compiling an AM Awards entry as the deadline is February 24. Act early to ensure success in 2023.

Categories open to entries

  • Online Consumer Experience of the Year – Franchised Dealer – sponsored by SecretService 
  • Online Consumer Experience of the Year – Independent Dealer
  • Franchised Workshop of the Year – sponsored by Bumper
  • Independent Workshop of the Year Best in Customer Service – sponsored by LTK Consultants
  • Independent Dealer of the Year – sponsored by Startline Motor Finance
  • Franchised Dealership of the Year
  • Dealer Group of the Year (up to 10 sites)
  • Dealer Group of the Year (more than 10 sites) – sponsored by carwow
  • EV Dealership of the Year
  • Leader in Diversity and Inclusion – sponsored by Assurant
  • Leasing Operation of the Year
  • Marketing Strategy of the Year – sponsored by CarGurus|PistonHeads
  • Community Hero Award
  • Used Car Dealer of the Year – (Franchised & Independent) – sponsored by Santander Consumer Finance
  • Dealer Principal/General Manager of the Year – sponsored by Castrol
  • Best New Product or Service (entries voted on by dealers)
  • Supplier of the Year (entries voted on by dealers)

Dealer-voted categories 

  • Used Car of the Year – sponsored by Car Care Plan
  • New Car of the Year – Sponsored by Supagard
  • Electric Vehicle of the Year – sponsored by Diamondbrite
  • Hybrid Vehicle of the Year (NEW)

Judges’ choice categories

  • Retailer of the Year (Selected from the winners of both Dealer Group of the Year categories, Used Car Dealer of the Year
  • Manufacturer of the Year
  • Business Leader of the Year – sponsored by Premia Solutions
  • AM Hall of Fame

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *